When did the first superman movie come out?

1951, when an independent studio, Lippert Pictures, released the first Superman feature film, Superman and the Mole Men, starring George Reeves.

---

Superman debuted in cinemas in a series of animated shorts beginning in 1941, subsequently starring in two movie serials in 1948 and 1950. An independent studio, Lippert Pictures, released the first Superman feature film, Superman and the Mole Men, starring George Reeves, in 1951.