How many keys are there in a keyboard?

Professional keyboard pianos usually have 88 keys. Lower-end synthesizers may have 25 keys, although most home-use keyboards come with 49, 61, or 76 keys. A desktop computer keyboard has 104 keys which include alphabetic characters, punctuation symbols, numbers and a variety of function keys.