How big is an adult bladder?

The bladder, like the stomach, is an expandable saclike organ that contracts when it is empty. The inner lining of the bladder tucks into the folds and expands out to accommodate liquid. This stretching can increase the size of the bladder from about 2 inches to more than 6 inches long.