Do cats chew their food?

Cats do not chew their food. Their teeth are designed for tearing and biting. They tear off bite sized pieces of food and swallow them whole. If a cat appears to be chewing, it is actually just positioning the food so it can swallow it. Cat food is already bite sized and can easily be swallowed.

---

Yes they chew their foot