When did gabby douglas start gymnastics?

Gabby Douglas began gymnastics at 4 years old, she graduated from Oak Park High School in Oak Park, Calif., The Olympic athlete actually attended Oak Park Independent School, which allowed a more flexible schedule for work purposes.