In poker what is a dead man's hand?

The hand is a term used in poker for two pair of black aces and black eights, although its meaning has changed over time. The story goes that lawman and gambler “Wild Bill” Hickok was shot while holding this hand, which is why it's considered an unlucky two pair in poker today.