What's the difference between a c. n. n. ocean?

oceans are large bodies of water and seas are bodies of water between land masses.

---

Both are large bodies of salt water. Oceans are larger and deeper than Seas. Seas are often the large bodies of water located between large bodies of land and the larger body of water called the Ocean.