What is two ounces of pasta?

Two ounces of dry pasta is 56 grams. Depending on the shape, pasta will approximately double in size when cooked, so the amount of cooked pasta may vary. Usually two ounces of dry pasta equals half a cup, which comes out to be 1 cup of cooked pasta.