When did jackie robinson play in the major league baseball?

He started playing on the NgL in 1945 with the Kansas City Monarchs. Robinson broke the baseball color line when he started at first base for the Brooklyn Dodgers on April 15, 1947. His last MLB appearance was on October 10, 1956, playing for the Brooklyn Dodgers.