Was the actor george reeves murdered?

George Reeves was an American actor, best known for his role as Superman in the 1952–1958 T.V. program, Adventures of Superman. His death at age 45, remains a controversial subject; the official finding was suicide, but some believe that he was murdered or the victim of an accidental shooting.