How much bones do six years olds have?

As your baby grows into childhood, much of that cartilage will be replaced by actual bone. But something else happens, which explains why 300 bones at birth become 206 bones by adulthood. Many of your baby's bones will fuse together, which means the actual number of bones will decrease