Who is number forty five on the cardinals?

For the Major League Baseball team the St. Louis Cardinals number 45 is a retired number worn by Hall of Fame pitcher Bob Gibson. He was the 1968 NL MVP. In the 1964 WS he struck out a record 31 batters. In the 1968 WS he struck out a record 17 batters in one game.