What is the biggest sun ever reported?

The largest known star in the universe, UY Scuti is a variable hypergiant, with a radius around 1,700 times larger, than the radius of the sun. To put that in perspective, the volume of almost 5 billion suns could fit inside a sphere the size of UY Scuti.