What is the area code nine three seven?

Area codes 9 3 7 and 3 2 6 are telephone area codes in the North American Numbering Plan (NANP) assigned to much of the southwestern part of the U.S. state of Ohio, including Dayton and Springfield. Area code 937 was established in September 1996, after a split of area code 513.