What is the black diamond?

Carbonado, commonly known as black diamond, is one of the toughest forms of natural diamond. A natural black diamond is an impure form of polycrystalline diamond consisting of diamond, graphite, and amorphous carbon. There are also synthetic or treated diamonds that are also black.