When were beds made?

The first mattress probably consists of a pile of leaves, grass, or possibly straw, with animal skins over it. 3600 B.C.E.: Beds made of goatskins filled with water are used in Persia. 3400 B.C.E.: Egyptians sleep on palm boughs heaped in the corners of their homes.