What's the loudest plane?

The loudest aircraft ever flown was likely the Republic XF-84H Thunderscreech, a turboprop-driven variant of the US Air Force's F-84 Thunderjet fighter. The XF-84H was an impractical machine that took half an hour just to warm up and be cleared for takeoff which made it clearly unsuited for combat.