How long should i boil a hard egg?

To hard boil an egg put it 10 minutes in boiling water.

---

Put eggs into a pot and cover with cold water. Put the pot over high heat and bring to a boil. Once the water is at a rolling boil, turn off the heat and cover the pot with the lid. Allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for 3 minutes for SOFT; 6 minutes for MEDIUM; 12 minutes for HARD

---

10 minutes

---

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover the pan with a lid and bring water to a rolling boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time: Boil for 6-7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs.

---

There are many methods of boiling eggs, most of which yield a good result. Eggs are typically introduced to boiling water for about 10 minutes and can either be removed to cool at room temperature, or placed into an ice bath.