Do avocados need to be kept in the refrigerator?

Stick avocado in the fridge to slow down the ripening process or if you want to ripen them further, keep them at room temperature on the counter. When cut they should be stored in the fridge, put lemon on the cut side & store airtight, you an even submerge the cut side in water to prevent browning!