Does the f. d. a. approved cigarettes?

FDA regulates the manufacture, import, packaging, labeling, advertising, promotion, sale, and distribution of cigarettes, including components, parts, and accessories, under the federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (FD&C Act) and its implementing regulations.