Why is loungefly so expensive?

Loungefly bags are expensive from resellers, which can go up to $2,000. Usually, Loungefly bags can reach high resale prices because Loungefly rarely relaunches bag designs, making each bag design rare. Moreover, Loungefly bags are often based in pop culture, making them more valuable to fans.