What do you use to clean old coins?

Take the coins out and sprinkle some baking soda over them; then use a soft-bristled toothbrush to brush them clean. Rinse them out thoroughly with hot water; using tongs or gloves to hold them to avoid burning your fingers. Place them on a soft, cotton towel and leave to air dry.