Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

Is brown sugar vegan?


Brown Sugar is vegan only if it is labeled as Vegan or labeled Organic USDA Certified. During the refining process of sugar, bone char may be used to filter out color. Bone Char is of animal origin so it is not vegan. However, Organic USDA certification cannot use bone char filtering.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1593027420955) }}

LIVE
Points points 286
Rating

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE