How much salt do i need to add to unsalted butter to make it salted butter?

The typical amount of salt in an unsalted butter is 1 to 2 teaspoons per pound, or one quarter tsp to half a teaspoon per 4 oz. stick. You may add salt to unsalted better, but depending on how the butter is used in the recipe, you may get some mixed results in terms of texture.