How long do you cook a twenty three pound turkey?

Cook the thawed turkey for 15 min per pound. So a 23 pound turkey would need 5 hours and 45 min to reach 165 degrees. It’s recommend you cut the bird And butterfly it so it lays flat. It will cook more evenly without turning the outside to jerky before the internal temp reaches 165 degrees.