What is baby bok choy?

This miniature Chinese cabbage has tender stalks without the tough fibers of full-size bok choy, and its bright green leaves have a sweet, clean flavor balanced by a hint of peppery, mustardy bitterness. This vegetable is fast-cooking, versatile, and available year-round.