What happens when you get stung by a scorpion?

Some common symptoms of a scorpion sting are a tingling or burning at the sting site, numbness, difficulty swallowing, difficulty breathing, blurry vision, or seizures. In some rare cases, pancreatitis – a painful inflammation of the pancreas – may occur.