What is the difference between pumpkin pie filling and pumpkin puree?

Pumpkin pie filling is pre-sweetened pumpkin flavored with spices like cinnamon, clove, allspice, and ginger. Pumpkin puree is simply pureed pumpkin without any added sugar or spices.