What is considered low orbit?

Low-Earth orbit (often known as LEO) encompasses Earth-centered orbits with an altitude of 2,000 km (1,200 mi) or less. For the purposes of the Commercial Use Policy, LEO is considered the area in Earth orbit near enough to Earth for convenient transportation, communication, observation, & resupply.