What can you use instead of eggs?

Eggs act primarily as binding and leavening agents, important in baking. Yet, it is entirely possible to bake without them. Here are some substitutes: Chia seeds, Vegetable oil, flaxseed, baking powder, silken tofu or fruit puree like banana, apple, pumpkin, sweet potato, pear or mashed avocado.