What level is nether right found at?

In the game Minecraft, the ore called ancient debris, from which you can smelt netherite, is most frequently found at y-level 15-21. Like most netherite-related items, a diamond or netherite pickaxe is needed to mine this ore, then you can smelt it into nephrite..