What is the rarest kind of diamond?

Red and pink diamonds are the rarest of any colored diamond. They're only found in mines in Africa, Australia, and Brazil. Unlike some other colored diamonds, it's a quirk in the diamond's structure that makes them appear red, not the presence of a chemical impurity!