Can you wash cast iron?

Yes. Make sure you dry thoroughly.

---

Of course. Be sure to dry thoroughly after you wash it and then put a dime-sized bit of vegetable oil in the pan and spread it over the cooking surface with a paper towel to keep the pan from rusting