What's the first electric car?

What is likely the first human-carrying electric vehicle with its own power source was in April 1881 by French inventor Gustave Trouvé. Thomas Parker created the first production electric car, built in London in 1884. The first electric car in the US was developed in 1891 by William Morrison.