Why is it called arby's?

It's called Arbys because of the letters "r" and "b". Some people thought it was associated with the "r" and the "b" from roast beef but it really is actually giving a nod to the Raffel Brothers, Leroy and Forrest, who founded the Georgia-based food chain in 1964.