Did patrick mahomes dad play for the minnesota twins?

Patrick Mahomes father, Patrick Lavon Mahomes Sr. is an American former professional baseball pitcher. He played in Major League Baseball from 1992 to 2003 for the Minnesota Twins, Boston Red Sox, New York Mets, Texas Rangers, Chicago Cubs, and Pittsburgh Pirates.