How do you summon the destroyer in terraria?

The Destroyer can be summoned manually using a Mechanical Worm at night (7:30 PM to 4:30 AM). It also has a 1/10 (10%) chance to spawn naturally at dusk once a Demon or Crimson Altar has been destroyed, as long as it has not yet been defeated at least once in the current world.