Can i substitute olive oil for vegetable oil when baking?

You can substitute olive oil for other cooking oils in most baked recipes, such as quick breads or brownies. Olive oil does have a stronger flavor than some other oils, which might affect the flavor of the baked product. You might want to try using half olive oil and half vegetable oil.