What is p. h. stand for?

pH is shorthand for percent hydrogen. It forms a scale for measuring acidity and alkalinity.

---

pH is a measure of hydrogen ion concentration, a measure of the acidity or alkalinity of a solution. The pH scale usually ranges from 0 to 14. Aqueous solutions at 25°C with a pH less than 7 are acidic, while those with a pH greater than 7 are basic or alkaline.