How big is the biggest mushroom in the world?

Introducing the biggest mushroom in the world, armillaria ostoyae or as it's been fondly nicknamed the Humongous Fungus. Covering 2,385 acres of Malheur National Forest, Oregon, it's our largest organism, and from the way the fungus has been growing, it may also be our oldest organism.