Are chicken broth and chicken stock the same thing?

Chicken stock tends to be made more from bony parts, whereas chicken broth is made more out of meat. Chicken stock tends to have a fuller mouth feel and richer flavor, due to the gelatin released by long-simmering bones. They can be used interchangeably in most recipes.

---

No, broth and stock are different, however, they are similar. The ingredients in both are largely the same. Stock is made from bones, while broth is made mostly from meat or vegetables. Using bones in stock creates a thicker liquid, while broth tends to be thinner and more flavorful.