What is the cauliflower hack?

Instead of unwrapping the head of cauliflower and cutting away the florets, leave the cauliflower in its grocery store wrapper and forcefully whack it against the counter until it comes apart in the plastic. Then open the plastic bag and remove the florets and stem pieces.