How do you pluto become a dwarf planet?

A dwarf planet is a celestial body that is in orbit around the sun, has sufficient mass to achieve hydrostatic equilibrium, is not a satellite, and has cleared its orbit of smaller objects. Unfortunately for Pluto, it has not yet cleared the debris from its orbit, so was downgraded to a dwarf planet