What's a dalmatian plantation?

Dalmatian Plantation is a phrase stated in the movie 101 Dalmatians once the puppies are rescued from Cruella Deville. The Dalmatian Plantation is also referred to the house in the country where they move to in the second movie 102 Dalmatians.