How long is the longest tongue in the world?

Relative to body length, the Tube-Lipped Nectar Bat of Ecuador has the longest tongue of any mammal, as its body is about two inches long while it’s tongue is three and a half inches long. But in sheer length, the longest animal tongue would be that of the giraffe, which is 18 to 20 inches long.