Who was the son of sam killer?

David Berkowitz was an american serial killer in 1977, also known as Son of Sam, made famous for telling police that his neighbors possessed dog told him to kill people

---

David Berkowitz pleaded guilty to eight shooting attacks that begin in New York City in 1976. Berkowitz called himself the "Son of Sam" in a letter left at one of the crime scenes.