How many countries boycotted the nineteen eighty olympics?

In total, 65 nations refused to participate in the 1980 Summer Olympic Games held in Moscow, whereas 80 countries sent athletes to compete. The boycott was part of a number of actions, initiated by the United States, to protest the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan.