Where did the pilgrims first land in the united states?

According to history.com, the Mayflower first landed on the shores of Cape Cod in present-day Massachusetts. A scouting party was sent out, and in late December the group landed at Plymouth Harbor, where they would form the first permanent settlement of Europeans in New England.