Can i recycle solo cups?

Clear Solo cups are #1 plastic. Red Solo cups are #6 plastic. They can be recycled if your local recycling center accepts these types of plastic.

---

Solo cups can be recycled if the number on the bottom matches what your recycling program accepts . There are some companies that will take any type of plastic and make crude and gasoline from the various plastics.