How many days in a dog year?

A common rule of thumb for dog owners is that one year for dogs is equivalent to seven human years. But new research shows that young puppies age much faster than young humans do, so that simple one-to-seven year ratio is wrong. A 1-year-old dog is more "like a 30-year-old human,"